Our Studios

With over 20 years of experience in a wide variety of genres from classical to rock to hip hop, Green Lobster Recording Studios are known for lush, deep and organic-sounding productions. Our recording studios feature great acoustics with a cozy atmosphere and full natural light. An extensive collection of vintage microphones and equipment make us the ideal partner for your music production needs. Two fully equipped and acoustically-optimized control rooms and two recording rooms can also be rented in any combination for your own productions. We believe in the magic of the moment and that it is best experienced with analogue audio processing. Therefore, we are one of the few facilities still able to record, mix and master 100% in the analogue domain - but we are of course happy to work digitally, using high-end converters and plug-ins (best of both worlds). Contact us for a personal offer!

CONTACT

GREEN LOBSTER RECORDING STUDIOS
Sandgasse 39, 8010 Graz, AUSTRIA
T: +43 (0) 676 712 6348
M: andreas.steffek@greenlobster.at 

News

[Translate to Englich:] Wurlitzer_Model_200A

Wurlitzer Model 200A ...

We are very happy to announce that we now have a Wurlitzer Model 200A electric piano in our studios!…

more
[Translate to Englich:] Vasilis_Nalbantis_Elispis_Quintett_recording_into_the_void

Full House Recording...

Last recording of 2021... We had an great week with a fullhouse recording and a video shoot in our…

more
[Translate to Englich:] lynx aurora(n) converter

Lynx Aurora(n)...

Big gear update: we invested in new high end converters and future mixes and recordings will be…

more
[Translate to Englich:] Yamaha C3

Yamaha C3 Grand Piano ...

We have replaced our beloved upright piano from Young Chang with a Yamaha C3 grand piano in…

more
[Translate to Englich:] neuer-studiotisch-in-regie-b

New Studio Desk in Regie...

Regie B now features a new large-scale custom studio desk from Curuxa Customs. A direct view into…

more
[Translate to Englich:] GDDG_dual_Stream

GDDG Dual Live Stream ...

Experimental and unique "Dual Stream" live experience following this year's "Game Dev Days Graz",…

more
[Translate to Englich:] Diskoromantik_Videoshooting

Diskoromantik Video...

The guys from the Viennese band Diskoromantik came to our studio to record the music video for their…

more
[Translate to Englich:] 1963_fender_vibroverb

1963 Fender Vibroverb ...

One of our proudest pieces in our collection of vintage instruments: an original Fender Vibroverb…

more
[Translate to Englich:] voice-over-recordings-with-twitch-streamer

Voice-Over Recordings...

Last week we did two days of voice recordings with the lovely pro-gaming Twitch-streamer and…

more
[Translate to Englich:] Steve_Aho_Drum_Recording

Drumrecording mit Steve...

We had the pleasure to work with Steve Aho in the studio and to record drums for a movie score. Hope…

more
[Translate to Englich:] Metal Percussion Recording

Metal Percussion...

No, our neighbours did not accidentally dump their scrap metal into our studio!

We recorded some…

more
[Translate to Englich:] alex-deutsch-oliver-steger-recording-session

Alex Deutsch / Oliver...

We had a nice recording session to 8-channel tape with Alexander Deutsch and Oliver Steger (drums…

more
[Translate to Englich:] bad_gear_boss_metal_zone

Bad Gear: Boss Metal...

Florian Pilz, Audio-influencer and head of the YouTube channel audio.pilz (better known as "Bad…

more
new absorbers  2

New Absorbers/Diffusers ...

After a lot of woodworking, the 24 slatted absorbers for our big recording room are finished! These…

more

Services

Recording

Recordings are possible in all variations: from "full house" recordings with use of all studio rooms to simple vocal overdub sessions in control room B. All areas are interconnected and can be joined flexibly. A fully analog 16-bus personal monitoring system makes it easy for musicians to achieve the best possible performance. We offer a collection of classic and legendary microphones, preamps and effects.
more

Mixdown

Analog mixes still differ from digital mixing in the computer, in terms of both sound aesthetic and workflow. Apart from the unrivaled organic and spatial sound of its effects, analog mixing also adds a haptic component to the process, as opposed to the digital process, which only takes place virtually on the screen. Fader riding and adjustments happen during mixing and ‘live’.
more

Mastering

We put the finishing touches on your mix. High-end converters, first-class monitoring and acoustics, as well as the selection of equipment ensure an optimization of the effect and emotional appeal of your production. Naturally, we take all technical aspects such as dynamics, frequency response, loudness and translation to the appropriate media and end devices into account.
more

Make music for welove.audio

welove.audio

ADAPTIVE MUSIC EXPERIENCES

With our innovative open source welove.audio engine we make adaptive audio technology available for everyone - a system for production, integration and control of adaptive music in applications and games. We offer you the direct digitization of your music for welove.audio and, with it, a big plus for the marketing of your work.
  more

Spirit & Atmosphere

We can offer the ‘Saloon’: a 65 sqm recording room with adaptive acoustics, Yamaha grand piano and additional instruments. Our additional 18 sqm daylight recording booth is optimized for drums, percussion, amps and solo instruments. The richly equipped Control Room A features a Trident 80 console and Control Room B is ideal for smaller or digital productions. The very peaceful and acoustically-tuned rooms have insulated walls and double windows with 2 cm soundproof glass and custom acrylic reflectors - for excellent acoustics in full daylight.

Newsletter

Stay up-to-date and register for our newsletter:

Customers

steve aho

"I first recorded at Green Lobster when I was hired to record a large number of drum and percussion cues for a Hollywood film session. As soon as I got the call I knew this would be the perfect room to do the project. There are few facilities in Europe that possess such an abundance of extremely high-quality (and well-maintained!) equipment, vast technical know-how, superb musicality and careful attention to every detail. Add to that a relaxed vibe and super friendly team! Superb!"

Steve Aho / Worked for John Williams, Paul Simon, Santana,...

Erich-Oskar-Huetter-und-Armin-Egger

Very pleasant amosphere and highly professional work!
We were looking for a recording studio for our CD for a long time: Richard and his team then read our sonic wishes from our ears and were constructively available with advice & advice in all phases of the recording. The recording sessions were relaxed, time pressure is a foreign word at "GreenLobster". And in addition - Mannerschnitten according to desire and mood - with the next project gladly again!

Erich Oskar Hütter / Soloist unter Daniel Barenboim, Julien Salemkour and Alexei Korniekov

paul faerber

"High end studio run by enthusiasts! Professional but extremely friendly. The rooms sound fantastic and the amount and quality of analog equipment is just stunning!!! I and we will be happy to come back!!!"


Paul Färber /  Nekrodeus

Chien-Ching-Kuo

"Many thanks to GreenLobster Recording Studios for the professional, uncomplicated cooperation. We were very pleased with the good quality of the concert recording!!!"

Chien-Ching Kuo / Konzertreihe Metamorphose

Unsere Studios

Mit über 20 Jahren Erfahrung in verschiedensten Genres von Klassik über Rock bis Hip Hop sind die Green Lobster Recording Studios bekannt für tief und organisch klingende Produktionen. Unsere Aufnahmestudios zeichnen sich durch großartige Akustik bei gemütlicher Atmosphäre und vollem Tageslicht aus. Eine umfangreiche Sammlung an Vintage Mikrophonen und Equipment machen uns zum idealen Partner für Ihre Musikproduktion. Zwei voll ausgestattete und akustisch optimierte Regieräume und zwei Aufnahmeräume können in jeder Kombination auch für Ihre eigenen Produktionen angemietet werden. Wir glauben an die Magie des Augenblicks und dass diese bei analoger Audiobearbeitung am besten zur Geltung kommt. Entsprechend sind wir als eines der wenigen Studios in Österreich noch in der Lage, auf Wunsch 100% analog aufzunehmen, zu mischen und zu mastern – arbeiten aber genauso gerne digital, mit High-End-Wandlern, Komponenten und Plugins (Best of both worlds). Kontaktieren Sie uns für ein persönliches Angebot!mehr

KONTAKT

GREEN LOBSTER RECORDING STUDIOS
Sandgasse 39, 8010 Graz
T: +43 (0) 676 712 6348
M: andreas.steffek@greenlobster.at 

News

Wurlitzer_Model_200A

Wurlitzer Model 200A ...

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir jetzt ein Wurlitzer Model 200A E-Piano in unseren Studios haben!…

Mehr
Vasilis_Nalbantis_Elispis_Quintett_recording_into_the_void

Full House Recording mit...

Die letzte Aufnahme des Jahres 2021... Vasilis Nalbantis nahm mit seinem Ellipsis Quintett sein…

Mehr
lynx aurora(n) converter

Lynx Aurora(n) Wandler ...

Big Gear-Update: Wir haben in neue High-End-Wandler investiert! Zukünftige Mixes und Aufnahmen…

Mehr
Yamaha C3

Yamaha C3 Grand Piano ...

Wir haben unser treues Pianino von Young Chang durch einen Yamaha C3-Flügel in perfekt restauriertem…

Mehr
neuer-studiotisch-in-regie-b

Neuer Studiotisch in...

Regie B ziert jetzt ein neues großflächiges Studio Pult von Curuxa Customs. Direkte Sicht in den…

Mehr
GDDG_dual_Stream

GDDG Dual Live Stream ...

Experimenteller und einzigartiger "Dual Live-Stream Jam" nach den diesjährigen "Game Dev Days Graz",…

Mehr
Diskoromantik_Videoshooting

Diskoromantik Videodreh ...

Die Jungs der Wiener Band Diskoromantik kamen neulich zu uns ins Studio, um das Musikvideo für ihren…

Mehr
1963_fender_vibroverb

1963 Fender Vibroverb ...

Eines unserer stolzesten Stücke in unserer Sammlung von Vintage-Instrumenten: ein originaler 1963…

Mehr
voice-over-recordings-with-twitch-streamer

Voice-Over Recordings...

Letzte Woche haben wir zwei Tage lang Voiceover-Aufnahmen mit der  sympathischen…

Mehr
Steve_Aho_Drum_Recording

Drumrecording mit Steve...

Steve Aho kam zu uns im Studio, um Schlagzeug für einen Film-Soundtrack aufzunehmen. Wir hoffen auf…

Mehr
Metal Percussion Recording

Metal Percussion...

Nein, unsere Nachbarn haben nicht einfach ihren Metallschrott in unserem Studio abgeladen! Wir haben…

Mehr
alex-deutsch-oliver-steger-recording-session

Alex Deutsch / Oliver...

Wir hatten eine eine sehr coole Recording-Session auf 8-Spur Tonband mit Alexander Deutsch und…

Mehr
bad_gear_boss_metal_zone

Bad Gear: Boss Metal...

Florian Pilz, Audio Influencer und Betreiber des YouTube Channels audio.pilz, besser bekannt unter…

Mehr
new absorbers  2

Neue Absorber Diffuser ...

Nach einer Menge Handarbeit sind 24 Lattenabsorber für unseren großen Aufnahmeraum fertig! Bei…

Mehr

Leistungen

Recording

Aufnahmen sind in allen Varianten möglich: von „Full House“-Aufnahmen mit Nutzung aller Studioräumlichkeiten bis hin zu einfachen Vocal-Overdub-Sessions in Regie B. Alle Bereiche sind untereinander verbunden und können flexibel zugeschaltet werden. Ein vollanaloges 16-Bus Personal Monitoring System erleichtert den Musikern, die bestmögliche Performance zu erreichen.
mehr

Mixdown

Analoge Mixes unterscheiden sich sowohl von der Klangästhetik als auch vom Workflow her noch immer vom digitalen Mischen im Computer. Abgesehen vom unerreicht organischen und räumlichen Klang analoger Effekte, wird beim analogen Mixing der Prozess zudem um die haptische Komponente erweitert, im Gegensatz zum digitalen Vorgang, der nur noch virtuell am Bildschirm stattfindet.
mehr

Mastering

Wir geben Ihrem Mix den letzten Schliff. High-End Wandler, erstklassige Abhöre und Akustik sowie die Auswahl an Equipment sorgen für eine Optimierung von Wirkung und Emotionalität Ihrer Produktion. Selbstverständlich berücksichtigen wir alle technischen Aspekte wie Dynamik, Frequenzgang, Lautheit und Übersetzung auf die entsprechenden Medien und Endgeräte.
mehr

Machen Sie Musik für welove.audio

welove.audio

ADAPTIVE MUSIC EXPERIENCES

Mit unserer innovativen Open Source welove.audio Engine (Release 2022) machen wir adaptive Audiotechnologie für jedermann verfügbar. Ein System für Produktion, Integration und Steuerung von Adaptiver Musik in Anwendungen und Spielen. Wir bieten Ihnen die direkte Digitalisierung Ihrer Musik für welove.audio und damit ein großes Plus zur Vermarktung Ihres Werkes.
  mehr

Spirit & Atmosphäre

Wir bieten Ihnen mit dem “Salon” einen 65 qm großen Aufnahmeraum mit adaptiver Akustik, Yamaha-Flügel und weiteren Instrumenten. Unsere zusätzliche 18 qm große Tageslicht-Aufnahmekabine ist optimiert für Schlagzeug, Percussion, Amps und Soloinstrumente. Der üppig ausgestattete Regieraum A verfügt über eine Trident 80 Konsole und der Regieraum B ist ideal für kleinere oder digitale Produktionen. Die sehr ruhigen und akustisch abgestimmten Räume haben isolierte Wände und Doppelfenster mit 2 cm Schallschutzglas und maßgeschneiderten Acryl-Reflektoren - für eine hervorragende Akustik bei vollem Tageslicht.

Newsletter

Bleiben Sie up-to-date und registrieren Sie sich für unseren Newsletter: 

Kunden

steve aho

"Das erste Mal habe ich in den Green Lobster Studios aufgenommen, als ich beauftragt wurde, Schlagzeug- und Percussion für eine Hollywood-Filmsession aufzunehmen. Als ich den Anruf erhielt, wusste ich sofort, dass dies der perfekte Raum für das Projekt sein würde. Es gibt nur wenige Einrichtungen in Europa, die über eine solche Fülle an extrem hochwertigem (und gut gewartetem!) Equipment, umfassendes technisches Know-how, hervorragende Musikalität und sorgfältige Aufmerksamkeit für jedes Detail verfügen. Dazu kommt eine entspannte Atmosphäre und ein superfreundliches Team! Superb!"

Steve Aho / Worked for John Williams, Paul Simon, Santana,...

Erich-Oskar-Huetter-und-Armin-Egger

Sehr angenehme Amosphäre und hochprofessionelle Arbeit!
Wir haben lang nach einem Aufnahmestudio für unsere CD gesucht: Richard und sein Team haben uns dann unsere klanglichen Wünsche von den Ohren abgelesen und waren in allen Phasen der Aufnahme konstruktiv mit Rat&Tat zur Stelle. Die Aufnahmesessions waren entspannt, Zeitdruck ist bei "GreenLobster" ein Fremdwort. Dazu Mannerschnitten nach Lust und Laune - beim nächsten Projekt gerne wieder!

Erich Oskar Hütter, Armin Egger / Soloist unter Daniel Barenboim, Julien Salemkour und Alexei Korniekov

paul faerber

"Von Liebhabern betriebenes High End Studio! Professionell aber äußerst freundlich. Die Räume klingen fantastisch und die Menge und Qualität an analogem Equipment ist einfach atemberaubend!! Ich und wir kommen gerne wieder!!"


Paul Färber /  Nekrodeus

Chien-Ching-Kuo

"Vielen Dank an GreenLobster Recording Studios für die professionelle, unkomplizierte Zusammenarbeit.
Wir haben uns über die gute Aufnahmequalität des Konzertmitschnitts sehr gefreut!!"

Chien-Ching Kuo / Konzertreihe Metamorphose